Death Knight Transmog: Bloody Executioner

How close a shave were you thinking?

I am death incarnate. When you see me know that your time has come. My armor surges with the life-force that my unholy weapon drains from you, strengthening me as you grow weaker. There is no escape, no relief, no mercy. I use your own blood to shield myself against your attempts at retribution. If I still found humor, I would laugh at your feeble efforts to defend yourself. But all I feel is rage.

There is nothing like the smell of death in the morning. Almost as good as coffee.

Rage is all the Lich King has left me with. My ‘free will’ is an illusion. I do not sleep, nor do I wake. Every moment is consumed with how to inflict pain and suffering amongst my enemies. I make their blood boil and infect them with pestilent disease. My minions rip their bodies apart as they erupt from the very ground we fight on, and army of undead impossible to withstand. Only with victory do I have a respite from my need to destroy. It does not last long.

Breaking bones is the only music I can enjoy now.

In my distant memory I remember enjoying reading. I read once that executioners wore hoods to make themselves anonymous. I fear not to show my face. It has been so long since I feared anything. I wear this executioners hood to tell you that your death has come. And death will not wait. I do not rest, or eat, or drink. I only destroy. And I have come to destroy you.

Why?

This transmog set was so much fun to put together. I’ve actually had it for a while, and it was posted on my blog when it was still hosted by Blogger. I chose to wait to write it up more properly though before I posted these images again. It took me a while to settle on the armor set. I wanted dark plate, but I also wanted something that reflected the vampiric theme of a Blood Death Knight. The weapons were easier, and the one I love the most is the axe in the first picture. Luckily, the BiS tanking weapon in Dragon Soul is an axe, so I’ve been able to wear it this entire time. The hood was important as well. I mentioned it in the last paragraph, but I love the ‘executioner’ look it gives my DK, especially creepy with the glowing blue eyes peeking out from underneath.

How?

A couple of ways.

Helm: Acherus Knight’s Hood (Vendor)

Chest: Dark Iron Plate (crafted), Inferno Tempered Chestguard (156 JP), Torn-Heart Family Tunic (quest), Blackened Chestplate (quest), Demon-Forged Chestguard (rare drop, rare spawn)

Shoulders: Dark Iron Shoulders (crafted), Boulderfist Epaulets (BoE drop), Darkcrest Pauldrons (BoE drop)

Gloves: Dark Iron Gauntlets (crafted), Inferno Tempered Gauntlets (104 JP), Fists of the Phalanx (optional boss drop)

Legs: Dark Iron Leggings (crafted), Inferno Tempered Leggings (156 JP), Runed Sketh’lon Legplates (quest)

Feet: Dark Iron Boots (crafted), Inferno Tempered Boots (104 JP), Death Knight Sabatons (boss drop, Scholomance)

Waist: Darkcrest Belt (BoE drop), Boulderfist Belt (BoE drop)

Cloak: Sky Darkener’s Shroud of Blood (Vendor or Quest)

Weapons: Hatebringer (boss drop), Fel Iron Greatsword (crafted BoE), The Blackrock Slicer (rare spawn drop)

Leave a Reply

